The Nomination Committee of Vivesto AB’s (”Vivesto” or the ”company”) proposals for resolution at the Annual General Meeting on 25 May 2022 with regard to the number of Board members as well as election of Board members and Chairman of the Board has today been submitted to the company.

The Nomination Committee proposes that the number of Board members shall be four without deputies. The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of the Board members Hege Hellström and Peter Zonabend, and new election of Pål Ryfors and Roger Tell as Board members.

The Nomination Committees proposes new election of Peter Zonabend as Chairman of the Board.

The Board members Anders Härfstrand, Andrea Buscaglia and Birgit Stattin Norinder have declined re-election.

Pål Ryfors was born 1983 and holds a Bachelor in Financial Economics from Gothenburg School of Economics. Pål Ryfors is currently Chief Executive Officer of Episurf Medical AB and Board member of Aros Kapital AB. He has vast experience from leading positions within the finance and banking sector both in the Nordics and internationally. He has previously been CFO of Marginalen Bank and Head of Group Controlling at Hoist Finance AB. Prior to that, he was an investment banker at Societe Generale in London, a position he assumed after holding several leading positions in the restructuring of the Swedish operations of Kaupthing Bank.

Roger Tell was born 1965 and holds a medical degree and a doctorate in experimental oncology from the Karolinska Institute in Sweden. Roger Tell is currently Chief Scientific Officer and Chief Medical Officer of Isofol Medical AB. He has previously been Vice President of Clinical Development at Aprea Therapeutics and International Clinical Project Director at Servier in Suresnes, France. He has an extensive experience as an oncologist as well as an advisor to biopharma companies, including Eli Lilly, Astra Zeneca and Merck Serono.

The members of Vivesto’s Nomination Committee are Per Arwidsson (appointed by Arwidsro Investment AB, Chairman of the Nomination Committee), Håkan Lagerberg (appointed by Mastan AB) and Anders Härfstrand (Chairman of the Board of Directors of Vivesto).

Information about the proposed Board members, the Nomination Committee’s complete proposal and the Nomination Committee’s reasoned statement will be made available on Vivesto’s website,, in connection with the publication of the notice of the Annual General Meeting.

For more information:
Anders Härfstrand, Chairman of the Board of Vivesto
Phone: +46 18-50 54 40

About Vivesto AB
Vivesto is a specialty pharmaceutical company focused on the development of new therapeutic options for patients suffering from hard-to-treat cancers. It has a growing pipeline of clinical-stage assets targeting late-stage cancers. Apealea® (paclitaxel micellar) is being made available to ovarian cancer patients through a partnership with Elevar Therapeutics, Inc. Development programs include Cantrixil, in clinical development for late-stage ovarian cancer, and docetaxel micellar, in development for advanced prostate cancer. Vivesto has proprietary drug delivery technology designed to improve solubility, efficacy and safety. Vivesto’s shares are traded on Nasdaq Stockholm (VIVE). To find out more about Vivesto please visit